Google still deleting accounts

The idea of having your profile on any network being deleted is shocking to say the least, but on Google it is so much more than just that, because your Gmail and other accounts are linked, this means no access these and that is just wrong. What makes it even worse for the user are hoops that you have to jump through in order to get your own account back. There are accounts of people having to show their photo ID, it seems that Google are risking alienating a lot of people, who quite simply do not want to show their ID in order to use a social networking and email site.

According to the Google+ terms and conditions, it seems that the search giant has a point;

“You can be certain you’re connecting with the right person. Google Profiles requires you to use the name that you commonly go by in daily life.”


You can sort of see where Google are coming from, but at the same perhaps they should lighten up a bit or get some humans into the mix who understand the difference between a real profile and a fake profile.

Source [Huffington Post]